Morbid Sarcasm

Burry a Friend

Pull up a chair, and sit on the floor. As I tell you nothing I had heard before.

It’s dark as the light shines upon our open sky of guts and blood rain. It may see as much but there is nothing to fear, as the sky decides to rip open and tear the ground. As it looks for what it wants again, it never looks out for others. No matter, the storm is never better on this side of the fence. Maybe jump over it, if you see it coming, so the rain could melt your entire body.

The animal’s sirens out in mortification as the darkness shines brightly to burn them alive. The moving flesh never seemed to fester anymore as it turns to crawl on the ground with such gusto. Nevertheless, the apocalypse is going smoothly as it feast on the living flesh from the guts flying around to keep the water flowing.

The trees decided to grow sentience and ask me for a cup of tea today. It was a refreshing part of my overly great day as the sky waits to drop off a broken dog. It is still limping around on two legs like a child. Grow up you useless mutt.

As time decides to pass, someone wanted to have a good time but it seemed like their friends… didn’t really like the idea. They decided to brutally throw their head into objects with different responses to full embarrass their friends. This resulted in the absolutely beautiful demolishment of said objects and clinically warned brain damage. Eyes went flying everywhere as they spoke in some sort of monologue to their friend. They may be in the hospital, wishing for death, but the animals learned how to raise the dead folk in a few days. So look out for these bloody and eyeless citizens as they walk around the town to complete the ritual.

The animals in our gutted world decide to send a message:
Pass it off as easily as a disease. Noting the emotions they bring with them. Never did they note the symptoms they drag along.
Dragged along their torn and tattered soul. They decide to blur the life down to the ground. Such a pain. Such a drag. Shots ring through the air. The bar dirty with the liquor thrown into the eyes of a beholder.
Bodies. Litter the corridors of hell, the party drags on. Screams, laughter, tears and the differences in the broken lives of the missing hall.
Hostages spill over the back room, diseased with lovestruck hatred. Their muffled words behind the fabric, tape, and metal.
Let it by know, they are safe in our tortured homes as the need the bury them is lessened for the facts.

The realm has no handholds as it decides to let the angel hands tear the bones from the flesh. It tears as it holds the claws of death. They rumble out of the ground to snatch the living moments out of the animal‘s homes, as they walk to be with the loveliness of pulsing hearts, raining down.

The doctor called to say goodbye as they believed the world was strange and decided to disappear by death. It was a swan dive off of the hospital building. It wasn’t a very good dive, which resulted in a 5/10 on the death points. Good luck in your next life you imbecile. How about you explode yourself in public next time. It would help water the plants and gain you more points.

There seems to be a lack of morbidity in this disastrous form of a world as the clouds turn to burn the oxygen in the animal‘s lungs. The animals decided to present me a mask full of gas in it. It seemed to be filled with a lime green smoke leaking out and burning parts of the counter. It seems to be poisonous. I will still put it over my head as it gives oxygen. Also suffocating seems to be more of a hassle then smoke poisoning from the inside. The mask feels heavy as the air around me is intoxicatingly sweet like a glimmer of hope. What a lie. It feels like breathing in heavy, smoked filled air on the daily bases.

A timing break from the rouge animal. The gas had affected them a little much so I have taken over. The sky shows a little more than the ultraviolet rays coming down to burn us alive. The animals who have remembered their sunscreen, are burning alive faster from the gas their friends have doused on them. The acid-water blood would be hurting them more than others wanted but they will be fine with the missing body parts. The animals will take it from them and allow them to walk with the decaying parts. It’s punishment for them as harlots for not hailing the arms ripping the world apart.

The arms have sent down more angels to devour our fellow animal friends. How disastrous as their water will have to water our plants unlike the rest of us. The plants will die faster without the blood but the water the animals give are healthy for the plants. It is not a good idea to take their lives from the gardens, town square would be a much better choice as it has plants you could grow.

If you dare to carve my message out in stone, beware of the wolves, they find love in the smallest of pleasures. The blood, guts, and glory of finishing what has been started.

 

 

 

Pic    feature

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

4 Comments


  1. Dear Melody,

    This was my first time reading your blog and it was really interesting, don’t fret, this is in a good way. I hope this does not offend you, but I really liked the weirdness of this piece of writing and the morbidity of it too. The part where it said, “Burry a Friend”, reminded me of the song “Burry a Friend” by Billie Eilish and instantly I had a feeling that this piece was going to be something dark and morbid. So, I was instantly intrigued. I really liked the different fonts – it added to the aesthetic. My favorite lines would be: “The trees decided to grow sentience and ask me for a cup of tea today.” and “Pull up a chair, and sit on the floor. As I tell you nothing I had heard before.”

    My only suggestion for these two lines, that are my favorite, would be you don’t need a comma after ” a chair”. That is basically it. I’m glad I had the opportunity to read your piece.

    Eunice

    Reply

    1. To Eunice,
      Thank you for your comment and the line ‘Burry a Friend’ is a link to the song. Due to issues placing songs into the post, I decided to link the songs which either connect or inspire the post.
      Thank you for reading my blog.

      -Melody

      Reply

  2. Melody,

    You are after my own morbid little heart with this piece. I love a good apocalypse dressed up with sarcastic humour. The leader of this world gone completely to hell is so calm about the horror going on and it it very chilling, I am very impressed with it. The changes in font suggest a shift in sanity and voice of one character that I feel is very impactful.

    For a minor improvement, I would suggest going through the piece and checking on punctuation in certain points as I feel that there are some more places that could uses commas, semicolons, etc.

    Overall, I really enjoyed reading this piece. Very well done!

    Sincerely,
    Emily.

    Reply

    1. To Emily,
      Thank you for your comment and I will improve on the punctuation when I can
      Thank you for reading my blog.

      -Melody

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *